

### In Memoriam

ast Supreme Worthy President (Mrs. Fred) Carole Buxton discarded the mantle of earthly life and passed into life eternal peacefully in her sleep on October 19, 2023. Services were held on November 9, 2023, at Eternal Valley Memorial Park in Newhall, CA.

Our beloved Sister was a faithful member of Los Angeles Assembly No. 42 and of Santa Ana Assembly No. 62 upon consolidation. She served as Supreme Worthy President in 2001-2002.

Her theme was to "Find Peace in our hearts, Harmony in our friendships, and Abundance of love with others." Her scripture was Psalm 24:1, "The earth is the Lord's and the fullness thereof, the world and all who dwell therein."

We take comfort knowing that she is now in the loving embrace of her Creator.



## SUPREME WORTHY PRESIDENT INSTATES NEW GIFT TIER FOR KTEF DONATIONS

The Supreme Worthy President, Ms. Tara Shulas, has instated a new tier for donations to the Knights Templar Eye Foundation. Recognized tiers already include Faith (\$25), Loyalty (\$50), and Love (\$100). The new tier is the Cross and Crown for gifts of \$250. Contributors at the Cross and Crown tier will receive a new Cross and Crown brooch, pictured. Remember to make your donation through your Assembly Recorder to ensure your Assembly is credited for the gift.



#### THANK YOU FOR GIVING

Ms. Kimberly Burnett, Columbus No. 79 and Cleveland No. 15, OH; (Mrs. Keith) Sandy Dean, Ocala, No. 249, FL/Georgia State Assembly; (Mrs. Thomas) Linda Derby, Santa Anns No. 61, CA/Waco 199, TX; (Mrs. William) Janice Freitag, Cleveland, No. 15, OH; Ms. Tara B. Shulas, East Liverpool, No. 71, OH; (Mrs. Basil) Deana Plemons, East Liverpool, No. 71, OH; (Mrs. Charles M.) Susan Thames, Kingsport, No. 244, TN; (Mrs. Randy Johnson) Donna Swain, Fredericksburg No. 266, VA/Kingsport No. 244, TN; (Mrs. Joseph) Barbara Bonjovi, Fredericksburg No. 266, VA/ Kingsport No. 244, TN; Ms. Charlyn Lewis (In memory of (Mrs. Stan) Darlene McIrvin), Sheridan No. 131, WY; (Mrs. Richard) Linda Kostenbauer (Also in memory of Mrs. McIrvin), Sheridan, No. 131, WY; (Mrs. Bud) Tammy Forester, Dallas No. 63, TX; (Mrs. Billy M.) Murial Rowell, Dallas No. 63, TX.









# **NEW MEMBERS**INITIATED at SUPREME WORTHY PRESIDENT'S Official Visits

- (1) **Columbus Assembly No. 79, OH** Front row: member, Ms. Kim Burnett, PSWP; Mrs. Chris Ashton, initiation candidate; Mrs. Barbara Stephens, WP; Mrs. Jon Spann, PSWP; member. **Back Row**: Ms. Julie Fisher, Supreme Courtesy Committee; Mrs. John Mashburn, Supreme Necrology Committee; Mrs. Dan Cogley, Supreme Examining Committee Chairman; member; Mrs. James Baughman, Supreme Mileage Committee Chairman; member; member.
- (2) **Kingsport Assembly No. 244, TN** Front Row: members, Mrs. Charles M Thames, PSWP, SWP. Mrs. James Pulley, WP & Supreme Inner Guard, Mrs. Jake Conn, Initiation Candidate, members. **Second Row**: members, Mrs Gary Coates, Supreme Mileage Committee; member. **Back Row**: members, Mrs. Herbert Kennedy, Supreme Benevolent Committee Chairman, Mrs. Charles Doyle, Examining Committee, member.
- (3) Omaha Assemlby No. 91, NE Front Row: Mrs. Phil Edward, Supreme Registration Committee, Mrs. Ronald Stites, Supreme Outer Guard, SWP, Mrs. Mohan Krishman, candidate, Mrs. George McMullin, WP, Mrs. Daniel Marr, Supreme Preceptress, member, member, Ms. Beverly Pickering, Sup Credentials- Chairman, member; Back Rows: members.
- (4) **Westminster Assembly No. 245, MD** Front Row: two members, Mrs. Kelly Nobile, WP, Mrs. Patricia Hodgson, candidate, SWP, members. **Back Row**: Members.
- (5) **East Liverpool Assembly No. 71, OH** Front Row: 2 members, Ms. Alissa Reinhardt, candidate, 2 members. **Back Row**: 2 members, SWP, Ms. Stephanie Allen, WP, Mrs. Joachim Van Leeuwen, Supreme Benevolent Committee.

